Review : Never Eighteen by Megan Bostic

The first thing I’ll tell you about this book is that it is really addictive because I read this book in just one day. Not even one day, I read this book at night and didn’t couldn’t sleep at all. By the end of the book, my eyes started to burn, not because I didn’t sleep, but because of all the crying. When I was reading the epilogue I had to keep blinking because the words kept bluring and I couldn’t stop crying.

image

The book is about a seventeen-year-old, Austin, who is aware that his life is short because he is dying of leukemia so he asks his best friend and secret love, Kaylee, to drive him around to visit people and places in and around Tacoma, Washington, so that he can try to make a difference in the time he has left. However, Austin looks for the courage to tell Kaylee that he loves her as more than a friend. But will he have time?

Publisher: Graphia
Pub. Date: 17th January 2012
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Pages: 204
Format: Paperback

My ratings: ❤❤❤❤

3 thoughts on “Review : Never Eighteen by Megan Bostic

Leave a Reply

