Review : Paper Towns by John Green

“The rules of capitalization are so unfair to words in the middle of a sentence.” – Margo Roth Spiegelman

BEfoRe I sAy aNytHing aBOut tHis bOok, I hAve tO tEll yoU aLL thAt I aM a biG faN oF boOk tHat hAs rOad tRips iN iT. I lOve roAd tRips a lOt. WHen I wAs liTtle, mE aNd mY faMily uSed tO go tO mAny rOad triPs anD hAd a loT oF fuN, evEn toUgh I uSed tO geT caR-siCk 😜 buT nOw I doN’t gEt caR-siCk aT aLL aNd thAt maKes mE haPpy sO muCh.
NOw leTs gEt bAck tO tHis bOok. THis boOk wAs rEally fUn tO rEad speCiallY beCauSe iT hAd a rOad tRip. My faVoritE chaRactEr frOm tHis bOok iS Ben. I reAlly likEd tHe stOry bUt thE enDinG soMehOw reAlly coNfuSed mE. BuT sTill I reAlly likEd tHe boOk. The beSt thiNg abOut tHe stoRy waS tHe friEndsHip beTweEn thE bOysβ€”Q, Ben & Radar.
If yOu arE loOkinG fOr mySteRy aNd a boOk whiCh hAs a rOad tRip, thEn I woUld deFinaTely recComEnd tHis bOok.

ReCeNtly, I alSo waTchEd tHe mOviE ‘Paper Towns’ aDaptEd frOm tHis bOok aNd I’ll pOst tHe reView oF thE mOvie toO.

image

Summary by Goodreads – Quentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificently adventurous Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs into his lifeβ€”dressed like a ninja and summoning him for an ingenious campaign of revengeβ€”he follows. After their all-nighter ends, and a new day breaks, Q arrives at school to discover that Margo, always an enigma, has now become a mystery. But Q soon learns that there are cluesβ€”and they’re for him. Urged down a disconnected path, the closer he gets, the less Q sees the girl he thought he knew…

PUbLisHer: Speak
PuB. DaTE: 22 September, 2009
GEnrEs: Young Adult, Fiction
PaGEs: 305
FoRmAT: Paperback

My rAtiNGs: ❀❀❀❀

11 thoughts on “Review : Paper Towns by John Green

Leave a Reply

