Review : The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

I fell in love with this book the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.

image

You know this was coming. This book was the first in my list of book reviews. If you love reading and haven’t read this book then something is wrong with you (but I don’t think there’s anyone who haven’t already read this book).
When I read this book I fell in love with Augustus. Basically, I fall for every guy that’s in books. But I really loved the story and also the movie. When I finished the book then I saw the trailer of the movie. And I was dying to watch the movie. I downloaded the movie and it was really great. But I’ll post another blog about the movie review which I’ll post soon.
Back to the book, I loved all the characters in the book. All the little things that Gus and Hazel did was really cute. I did cried while reading this book but I knew it was coming. This book is really great.
If you haven’t read it, then what are you waiting for? Read it, you won’t regret it.

image

The story is narrated by a sixteen-year-old cancer patient Hazel Grace Lancaster, who is forced by her parents to attend a support group in the “Literal Heart of Jesus” where she meets a 18-year old boy named Augustus Waters, whose Osteosarcoma caused him to lose his right leg, which was replaced with a prosthetic. Hazel and Augustus strike a bond immediately and agree to read each other’s favorite novels. At a picnic, Augustus surprises Hazel with tickets to Amsterdam to meet Van Houten, author of Hazel’s favorite novel. While in Amsterdam, Augustus confesses his love for Hazel. Hazel and Augustus finally meet Van Houten but are shocked to find that he is a mean-spirited drunk. Meanwhile Augustus confesses that his health is not as good as Hazel had been led to believe. The two affirm their love and support for each other. Upon their return to Indianapolis, Augustus’ health worsens and he ends up in the ICU for a few days. Fearing his death, Augustus invites Isaac and Hazel to his pre-funeral, where they give eulogies. An extremely sick Augustus dies soon after.

Publisher: Dutton Books
Pub. Date: January 10, 2012
Genres: Young adult
Pages: 313
Format: Hardcover

My ratings: ❤❤❤❤❤

4 thoughts on “Review : The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

Leave a Reply

