Movie Review – The Fault In Our Stars

I already read the book before watching the movie and I knew what was coming my way if I watched the movie. I watched the movie alone, mostly because I hate crying in front of anyone else.
So, when I sat down to watch the movie with a bowl full of popcorn in front of me and a coke, I also had kept a box of tissues with me, not just in case but because I knew I would definately need it. And I was right. I cried so much by the end of the movie. And that’s not it. I’ve watched it like more that 30 times and still every time I watch it, I cry.
There were few parts that wasn’t in the movie, but still it was great. And whenever I get some free time I surely watch the movie again. It just never gets old.
My favorite part of the movie would be the pre-funeral of Augustus, I know it’s a sad part but I really liked it, it was the most emotional part of the movie.
If you haven’t seen the movie yet, I would definately recommend you to watch it.

My Ratings: ❤❤❤❤❤

Read the review of the book – https://pastbedtimeblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/26/review-the-fault-in-our-stars-by-john-green/

image

Director: Josh Boone
Producer: Wyck Godfrey & Marty Bowen
Based on: The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
Released on: June 6, 2014
Genres: Drama | Romance

Starring :-
Shailene Woodley as Hazel Grace Lancaster
Ansel Elgort as Augustus “Gus” Waters
Nat Wolff as Isaac
Laura Dern as Frannie Lancaster
Sam Trammell as Michael Lancaster
Willem Dafoe as Peter van Houten

The seventeen year-old Hazel Grace has lung cancer and needs to carry an oxygen tank wherever she goes. Her mother Frannie encourages her to go to a cancer support group against her will. However, when Hazel meets the eighteen year-old Gus, who lost part of one leg with cancer but apparently is cured, they fall in love with each other. Hazel introduces her favorite novel to Gus and tells that she dreamed on having a conversation with the author, Van Houten, who lives in Amsterdam. Gus contacts him and Van Houten invites them to visit him in Amsterdam. They travel to Amsterfam with Frannie where Hazel will learn that things are not like they seem to be.

4 thoughts on “Movie Review – The Fault In Our Stars

Leave a Reply

