Review : The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

This book is really good. It’s nice for summer reading. This is the first Meg Leder’s book that I’m reading and it was good. But honestly, I think the plot of the story is really cliché. I mean when I started reading the book I pretty much knew how the book will end. But still the story was nice and funny.

Fotor_147022545230854.jpg

I really liked the friendship between Penelope and Eph. My favorite character from this book is definitely Eph. I instantly fell in love with his personality. I also loved all the small sketches that were in this book. Each chapter is introduced by the item in the museum and it makes an appearance or plays a role in the chapter as well.

If you are looking to read something funny and cute, then this is the book you’re looking for. Let me know in comments down below if you liked it or not.

21525988

Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak. Well, actually, to Penelope Marx’s personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak. Heartbreak comes in all forms: There’s Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn’t be more perfect for her. There’s possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There’s Penelope’s increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there’s Penelope’s other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately. But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken.

Publisher:  Simon Pulse

Pub. Date: June 7, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 256

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

P.S. I reached 50 followers in my Twitter. Yayy!!! I know it’s not too much but for me it’s really big. I’m glad there are people out there who support me and liked what I posted. Thank you so much. And I also made a few bloggers friends too, who are really amazing and helpful. Thanks!!

Twitter – @pastbedtimeblog

Instagram – @pastbedtimeblog

signtrnprnt.gif

2 thoughts on “Review : The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

Leave a Reply

