Review : Me Before You (Me Before You #1) by Jojo Moyes

I read this book in June when I saw all the pictures of this book trending in Instagram. I then bought this book and read it. And I loved it. I really didn’t even knew what I was gonna expect from this book because I didn’t even knew the story of this book. I just saw this book trending and then I bought it, I didn’t even know about the movie that time. After I finished reading this book then only I saw the trailer of the movie. And then I was dying to see the movie. Last month I saw the movie and it was amazing.

Fotor_147161294573373.jpg

I really loved the story. The ending was sad but still I really liked the book. I don’t know who my favorite character from this book is; both Lou & Will were equally great to me. But I really loved the personality of Will, even after his accident. Yes, he was annoying but I still liked it. Anyway who would be annoying after his/her accident?

I know there are many people who didn’t like the ending but I won’t say anything to anyone. Heck, I cried so much in the ending. I couldn’t even sleep that night when I finished the book. That’s the thing about me and the books I read, I get way too emotionally attached to fictional characters, I mean who doesn’t?

This is the first Jojo Moyes’s book that I read and I would love to read more of her books because this one is surely amazing. I would definitely recommend this book.

Review of the movie – https://pastbedtimeblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/02/review-me-before-you-movie/

images-5.jpg

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick. What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane. Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that. What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

 

Publisher:  Pamela Dorman Books/Viking

Pub. Date: December 31, 2012

Genres: Romance, Fiction

Pages: 369

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

signtrnprnt.gif

3 thoughts on “Review : Me Before You (Me Before You #1) by Jojo Moyes

Leave a Reply

