Movie Review : Me Before You

When this movie released I was dying to watch it. But I had to watch it alone. If you’ve read my review for the movie ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ then you know what I’m talking about. If you haven’t then I’ll let you know. I always watch emotional movie alone because I don’t like to cry in front of others. I had already read the book so I knew I would cry. So I watched the movie alone. Damn! I cried a lot and not only while I was watching the movie. I cried for 1 hour after I finished watching the movie. I just couldn’t stop myself. The movie is really great. I loved it.

TEA SHOP & CAFE

Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin did a really great job. My favorite characters from the movie would be definitely both of them. And I have to say Matthew Lewis looked so great. Honestly I didn’t even recognized him the first time I saw him. There were few parts that were not shown in the movie. But I really wanted to see the maze scene and also the tattoo scene that was not in the movie. If you haven’t read the book then you have to its really great. And also watch the movie too.

My favorite parts (“parts” because there are many 😋) from the movie would probably be when Lou stays the night in Will’s house, the classical music concert scene, Alicia’s wedding, the whole vacation scene, and pretty much the whole ending of the movie.

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Read the review of the book – https://pastbedtimeblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/19/review-me-before-you-me-before-you-1-by-jojo-moyes/

fotor_147438644556731

Director: Thea Sharrock

Producer: Karen Rosenfelt and Alison Owen

Based on: Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Released on: June 3, 2016

Genres: Drama | Romance

Starring:-

Emilia Clarke as Louisa “Lou” Clark

Sam Claflin as William “Will” Traynor

Steve Peacocke as Nathan

Matthew Lewis as Patrick

Janet McTeer as Camilia Traynor

Charles Dance as Steven Traynor

Brendan Coyle as Bernard Clark

Jenna Coleman as Katrina Clark

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick. What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane. Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that. What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of color. And neither of them knows they’re going to change each other for all time. – Written by nattattck-11

Leave a Reply

