My TBR List | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This is my first time doing this and I’m really excited. So this week’s theme is “Ten Books I’ve Added To My To-Be-Read List Lately”. My TBR list is already big and I keep adding more books to it again and again.

TOPTENTUESDAY.png

So, here are 10 books that I’ve added recently to my TBR list:

1. Harley & Rose by Carmen Jenner

Pub. Date: 18 October, 2016

26891506.jpg

Why I added it to my TBR list: Mainly because it’s about best friends.

What it’s about: Two best friends, Harley and Rose. But Rose is in love with Harley. Once upon a time they had been more than friends, but life got in the way. She’s spent every day since wishing Harley would get a clue.

2. Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven

Pub. Date: 4 October, 2016

28686840.jpg

Why I added it to my TBR list: I’ve read ‘All the Bright Places’ also by Jennifer Niven and really loved it so I had to buy this book because I want to read more of her books.

What it’s about: Two high school teenagers, Libby and Jack. They both have their own problems in life but when they meet each other everything changes. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world, theirs and yours.

3. Paris for One and Other Stories by Jojo Moyes

Pub. Date: 18 October, 2016

29430049.jpg

Why I added it to my TBR list: Only because it has “Paris” in the title 😜 and also because I love Jojo Moyes’s books.

What it’s about: A girl, Nell, who ends up alone in Paris because her boyfriend didn’t shows up for their romantic mini-vacation. So she uncovers a version of herself she never knew existed: independent and intrepid. Also there are more 8 stories in it.

4. All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison

Pub. Date: 18 October, 2016

31881428

Why I added it to my TBR list: It’s been so long since I’ve read thriller books and I want to read more of it.

What it’s about: Victoria is kidnapped by Sam’s cousin, Craig, but Sam doesn’t want to be a part of it. But Craig and his buddies imprison Sam and Victoria in an abandoned mountain cabin. Victoria and Sam conspire to escape together, and the close quarters ignite a startling attraction between them. But both are keeping secrets about their past.

5. And I Darken (The Conquerers Saga, #1) by Kiersten White

Pub. Date: 28 June, 2016

27190613

Why I added it to my TBR list: I’ve seen many bloggers really loved this book so I have to know what’s in it.

What it’s about: Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion. But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

6. The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts

Pub. Date: 6 September, 2016

28220968

Why I added it to my TBR list: Simply because the main female character is also a BOOK BLOGGER!!

What it’s about: Vivian creates a list of safe crushes, determined to protect her heart. But then enters nerd-hot, Dallas, the sweet new guy in town who sends the mission and Vivian’s zing meter into chaos.

7. Everyone We’ve Been by Sarah Everett

Pub. Date: 4 October, 2016

28503699

Why I added it to my TBR list: Again dying to read more thriller/mystery books. If you can recommend some please do.

What it’s about: Addison Sullivan has been in an accident. In its aftermath, she has memory lapses and starts talking to a boy that no one else can see. It gets so bad that she’s worried she’s going crazy. After she goes to a medical facility that promises to “help with your memory”, she finds out that she had certain memories erased. She had a boy erased.

8. Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg

Pub. Date: 1 April, 2012

11979900

Why I added it to my TBR list: I don’t know. I just read the synopsis and liked it.

What it’s about: Emme, Sophie, Carter, and Ethan are all students at a performing arts school, where talent is the norm and fame is the goal. But sometimes, being in the spotlight isn’t as important as the people you’re sharing it with.

9. Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pub. Date: 8 December, 2014

22895264

Why I added it to my TBR list: This book is by one of my favorite author so there’s not much else to say.

What it’s about: Ivy Morgan’s duty to the Order is her life. After all, four years ago, she lost everything at the hands of the creatures she’d sworn to hunt, tearing her world and her heart apart. Ren Owens is the last person Ivy expected to enter her rigidly controlled life. But letting him in is as dangerous as hunting the cold-blooded killers stalking the streets. Losing the boy she loved once before had nearly destroyed her, but the sparking tension that grows between them becomes impossible for Ivy to deny. But as Ivy grows closer to Ren, she realizes she’s not the only one carrying secrets that could shatter the frail bond between them. There’s something he’s not telling her.

10. The Promise by Melody Grace

Pub. Date: 17 October, 2016

31779068

Why I added it to my TBR list: I really love bucket lists and watching people do something for the first time.

What it’s about: Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.

Have you read any of these books? What’s on your TBR list? Let me know in the comments down below.

signtrnprnt.gif

6 thoughts on “My TBR List | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. @lynnsbooks says:

    I’ve seen And I Darken on a few lists recently so I’m intrigued although I’m waiting to check out a few reviews – I’m trying to decrease my TBR at the moment (although not sure it’s really working).
    Lynn 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

