Books I’m Thankful For | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. So this week’s theme is “Thanksgiving freebie — Books you are thankful for!”

toptentuesday

So, these are the ten books that I’m thankful for:

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905.jpg

Thank you for making me fall in love with reading.

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

51puhnxv67l-_sx326_bo1204203200_

Thank you for making me fall in love with Paris all over again.

3. Wait For You by Jennifer L. Armentrout

images-13.jpg

I actually want to say thanks to the author of this book. Thank you, Jennifer L. Armentrout for writing all these amazing books. All the books I’ve read till now by you are amazing.

4. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

7664334

Thank you for making me fall in love with road trips all over again.

5. Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

0-6fgWlJqTaT0fmYwi.jpg

Thank you for letting me know that whatever happens true friendship never ends and even the distance can never break such bonding.

6. Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

22510983

Thank you for being one of the reasons for why I started a blog.

7. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

61t67Xhl2CL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

Thank you for teaching this great lesson:

“I think on my next birthday, I’m going to buy her a present. I think that should be the tradition. The kid gets gift from everybody, and he buys one present for his mom since she was there, too.” – Charlie

8. This Book Loves You by Pewdiepie

wp-1464802171382.jpg

Thank you for motivating and encouraging me into living my life to the fullest and helping me to view those inspirational quotes I see on the internet with a more skeptical eye.

9. The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

The-Duff-Book-Cover-530x800.jpg

Thank you for telling me that I should love myself as who I am and no matter whatever label is thrown in my way only I can define myself. #imaduff

10. A Work In Progress by Connor Franta

wp-1464361306756.jpg

Thank you for teaching me so many life lessons. This book is one of my favorites.

Have you read any of these books? Which books are you thankful for? Let me know in the comments down below.

signtrnprnt.gif

18 thoughts on “Books I’m Thankful For | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. thebooksupplier says:

    That’s such a great thought from Perks of Being a Wallflower. That’s the reason that, even when I don’t want to, I answer the phone on my birthday. We don’t do presents in my family, we do phone calls (primarily because I live 2,300 miles away).

    -eli @ the (book) supplier
    My TTT

    Like

  2. Adalyn @ Glittering Reads says:

    I will forever love the Anna in the French Kiss books! ❤ I've always wanted to go to Paris, but that book (and Isla) made me love the city in a whole new light, and I still have yet to go. I'm thankful for Rick Riordan's books because they got me back into reading and YA and I'm also super grateful for the Mother Daughter Book Club series, which was my favorite in third and fourth grade.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I’ve read Fangirl and The DUFF from your list and generally enjoyed Fangirl, though I don’t think I liked The DUFF very much. I enjoyed the movie a lot, though! Have you seen it yet?

    And I’ve got a copy of Girl Online #3 (I think?) from the publisher and I’m not sure if I should read it. Do you think I’d need to read Girl Online 1-2 before that? 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

