Review : Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

Have you ever read a book and felt like it’s so similar from your life? This is what I felt while I was reading this book. I mean there were some parts from this book which was really similar from my life. Like the main character, Maude, likes photography and I do too. She has a best friend, Treena, who is in college and when Maude goes to meet her, she feels really lonely and sad because Treena have new friends and they don’t get to hang out that much. Similarly, my best friend is also in college and I’m here because I took a gap year so we don’t get to talk that much and we meet only once or twice a year. But still that doesn’t matter because I still love her and distance don’t breaks a strong friendship like ours.

Copy of Copy of The.png

About this book, as you can see that this book somehow touched my personal issues and made me think about my life but I really loved this book but even if it wouldn’t have been similar to my life then also I would have loved this book. I really loved the story and all the characters. The story is just so cute and real at the same time. My favorite character from the book is Bennet. I really had fun reading this book and I know you would like it too. So if you like YA books then I would definitely recommend this book to you.

0-6fgwljqtat0fmywi

Family. It’s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn’t seem to have time for her – or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena’s dorm. He understands Maude’s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother’s past doesn’t have to define her own future.

Publisher: Harper Teen

Pub. Date: 14 June, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 352

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

signtrnprnt.gif

9 thoughts on “Review : Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

Leave a Reply

