High Expectations Of Love

Before I start this post I have to say something. If you haven’t noticed it yet but it’s the 1st of December, that means my favorite month of the year it finally here. I don’t know about you but for me IT’S THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR!! I’m just so happy!!! 😍❄️😄 Now that’s out there, let’s get back to the post.

boys-in-booksare-better

BOYS IN BOOKS ARE BETTER!!! 😍 These 5 words are as true as it can be. Come on, girls back me up on this. I mean I’m sure there are lots of guys out there who are really great. But especially the boys in books are like sooo great. Like you people expect us, girls, to read a book and not fall in love with the boy. But it’s not our fault that we fall in love with fictional characters. The boys just happen to be perfect. I just have like these questions in my mind. Do boys like these even exist? If, yes. Then where can I get one? 🙋

I have read so many YA/Contemporary Romantic books that I have really high expectations about love. I mean, I’d be reading books where the girl bumps into a guy who always happens to be really good looking with this perfect hair. And I’m sitting here and screaming, “WHYYYY??!!” 😫 These girls in the books be bumping into handsome guys and I’m here always bumping into doors and tables. 😒

Then there’s some books in which the girl get an email by mistake from someone and later she finds out that the “someone” turns out be a celebrity. Or the girl meets a guy and later finds out that he is a big internet celebrity. I mean like REALLY??!! 😣 I’m here getting spam emails and girls in the books are getting email from celebs. And I’ve never met anyone who is like an internet celebrity in my life.

And let’s not forget about the boy next door. There are many books that I read and even movies that I watched in which there’s a really good looking boy who lives next door and later the girl and the boy falls for each other. And guess what’s next to my house? An abandoned house!! 😩 Yes. An actual abandoned house but it was not like that before. The family that used to live in it moved to different place. But not even a single good looking guy lives near my house.

I blamebooks%2Fmovies%2FTV showsfor my high expectationsof love.png

But it won’t be fair to blame all this only on books. How can I leave out the movies and TV shows from this topic? There are so many movies that give me high expectations about love. 😒 I want to know if you all think like this or am I the only one going crazy? Let me know in the comments down below what do you think about romantic books, movies and shows.

But honestly jokes apart, I don’t know if I’ll get my perfect love story because I know there’s no such thing as perfect. But the truth is sometimes things aren’t exactly what you always imagined… they’re even better! So *fingers crossed*!! 😊😋

signtrnprnt.gif

9 thoughts on “High Expectations Of Love

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Haha, I love this post! I’m one of those odd ones who never really crushed on book boyfriends, but I do think they’re pretty damn perfect for the protagonists (most of the time), so I can kind of relate. I also can’t resist a good love story, and novels are full of those. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

