Review : Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Before I say something about this book I have to let you guys know that I actually watched the movie based on this book before reading it and I regret it. I’m just soo mad at myself. I told myself that I won’t watch it before reading the book but I couldn’t stop myself. So after watching the movie I read the book and got so confused between the movie and the book. So from now on whatever happens, if I tweet that I’m going to watch a movie but haven’t read the book, just stop me right there! So that’s it. That’s all I had to say now let the review begin.

tyfghh.png

I really liked this book. It was previously published as ‘Where Rainbow Ends’. The story was really great and I really loved the format of the book. The whole story is written in the form of letters, emails, instant messages, and newspaper articles.. The characters were really good. But the drama in this book was too much for me. I mean while I was reading this book I was screaming from inside that why they don’t tell each other how they feel? But if they would have said it in the beginning then the story would have been pretty small so in a way it is fine. But still I liked it. What about you? Have you read it yet? How did you feel about this book? And if you haven’t then you probably should.

love-rosie-where-rainbows-end

Best friends since forever, Rosie and Alex have shared their hopes, dreams – and firsts. But one awkward moment at eighteen, one missed opportunity, and life send them hurting in different directions. Although they stay in touch, misunderstandings, circumstances and sheer bad luck seem to be conspiring to keep them apart. Can they gamble everything – even their friendship – on true love?

Publisher:  Hachette Books

Pub. Date: 1 December, 2006

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Pages: 512

Format: Paperback

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

signtrnprnt.gif

2 thoughts on “Review : Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern

Leave a Reply

