Review : What Light by Jay Asher

Before I blab about how amazing this book is there’s something I have to tell you guys. I will be away for a week or so because tomorrow’s my birthday then there’s Christmas and many more celebrations and I’ll be pretty busy so if you want to keep up with what I’ll be doing, make sure to go and follow me in Twitter – @pastbedtimeblog and that’s all I had to say. So, let’s get back to the review.

Copy of Copy of Copy of The.png

Okay, so here’s a thing about me. Whenever I read a book and really like it and just want to keep reading it, I have to force myself to stop reading because I don’t want like to finish such a great book in just one sitting. Whenever I read an amazing book I just don’t ever want to leave that place and come back to reality. So, I make myself read that book chapter by chapter and finish it in 1 or 2 weeks so that I can live in the book for more than 1 day. That’s what happened when I read this book. I was only halfway through the book and totally fell in love with it. I almost took 1 week to finish this book.

I really loved this book. I loved the story and all the characters in it. Since Christmas is near this book was the perfect read for this time of the year. I really loved this book so much and there were so many cute parts in it. My favorite character from this book is definitely Caleb. I just loved how charming he is and I would also fall in love with his dimple. I don’t want to give out any spoilers but there was this part in the book which was the best and to which I can relate to. There was this part where Caleb took Sierra to the midnight mass and people lit candles, this part was so great and amazing and I actually felt like I was inside the book for real because I’ve always loved the candles lighting part even when I went to my church for midnight mass. So when it was happening in the book, I could picture it and the feeling was so warm and great. This book is the best festive read. I just finished this book day before yesterday and cannot get it out of my head. I’m sure this book will never leave my mind ever.

So, whenever I like a book I recommend it to you but not today. I’m gonna force you to read this book. I don’t care if you don’t like it but if you don’t like it there’s something wrong with you. If you haven’t read it yet, READ IT ASAP!!!!!

9781509840762What Light.jpg

Sierra’s family runs a Christmas tree farm in Oregon—it’s a bucolic setting for a girl to grow up in, except that every year, they pack up and move to California to set up their Christmas tree lot for the season. So Sierra lives two lives: her life in Oregon and her life at Christmas. And leaving one always means missing the other. Until this particular Christmas, when Sierra meets Caleb, and one life eclipses the other. By reputation, Caleb is not your perfect guy: years ago, he made an enormous mistake and has been paying for it ever since. But Sierra sees beyond Caleb’s past and becomes determined to help him find forgiveness and, maybe, redemption. As disapproval, misconceptions, and suspicions swirl around them, Caleb and Sierra discover the one thing that transcends all else: true love.

Publisher:  Razorbill

Pub. Date: 18 Oct, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 251

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤❤❤❤❤

signtrnprnt.gif

3 thoughts on “Review : What Light by Jay Asher

Leave a Reply

