Review : A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

It’s been so long since I’ve posted a book review. This is the first book that I read this year. I actually was in a reading slump since I came back from my Uncle’s engagement. I actually read only one book the last month but now I’m back to my normal reading. About this book, I actually bought the book because Zoella recommended this book in her book club. I didn’t know what would I expect from this book because this is the first Patrick Ness’s book that I’m reading and I actually really liked it.

amcpn.png

This book is so different from what I usually read and it really blew my mind. The concept of the story is so amazing. I was in awe the whole time while I was reading it. It was a pretty fast read and I could have finished this book in one sitting but you know me, I just didn’t wanted to leave the story so soon, so I finished this story in three days and it was worth it. I did cry at the end and by cry I mean sob (a lot). The story is so well written that I actually felt that I was in the book and seeing the whole thing happening right in front of me. I also watched the movie which was equally amazing and I’ll post a review for it too. So, if you haven’t read it, you definitely should and let me know how you felt about this book.

91o1jl2pnfl

Book Depository // Goodreads

Conor has the same dream every night, ever since his mother first fell ill, ever since she started the treatments that don’t quite seem to be working. But tonight is different. Tonight, when he wakes, there’s a visitor at his window. It’s ancient, elemental, a force of nature. And it wants the most dangerous thing of all from Conor. It wants the truth.

Publisher: Walker Books

Pub. Date: 27 Sep, 2011

Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Young Adult

Pages: 216

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

nsign

5 thoughts on “Review : A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Leave a Reply

