Review : Fifty Shades Of Grey (Fifty Shades #1) by E L James

I’ve always heard about this book soo much and I always told myself that I won’t read it obviously because I was not 18+ and but now that I am, I actually preferred to first watch the movie and honestly, I actually liked it. Besides all the sex scenes, the story is really interesting and I really wanted to know more about it so I thought of finally reading the book and it is pretty good. And also I decided to dedicate this whole month to the Fifty Shades Trilogy.

fsog.png

The story is pretty good and mysterious because of Christian, which kept me going because I just really love mystery. The characters in this book are pretty interesting. I actually related somehow to Anastasia because; 1) She is a book lover, so am I; 2) She bites her lip and so do I (a lot), it’s just a habit that I won’t be able to get rid of; 3) She’s naïve and I’m also too but not that much but still; 4) She doesn’t wear earrings (got to know this from the book ‘Grey’) and I also don’t wear earrings. And I also related to Christian but only in one way and that’s because he loves car and so do I, a lot! I actually read two books at the same time. I was reading this book and Grey at the same time, chapter by chapter. So first I was reading from the POV of Anastasia and then from the POV of Christian which was way more interesting than just reading from the POV of Anastasia. And about the sex scenes honestly I can’t say anything about it. I actually did try to avoid most of them; I mean I just couldn’t read those. I have read many Adult books but never read about “BDSM” which for me was really uncomfortable to read but I can’t judge anyone or the “BDSM Community” (I didn’t even knew this was a thing before I read the book) but the thing I do know is to say about the story and the characters. And honestly the story is good.

Well honestly this book is messed up but I really hope that the second book might be better than this. And I know many people don’t like this book and I don’t judge them at all, it’s their opinion. Also I’ve been seeing that many people hate on people who liked this book. I mean everyone has their own opinion about stuff. You can’t expect other people to just hate or like things like you do. And you know what just take your favorite book for example, you really love it but there are also some people who hate it. So you get what I’m saying. Just don’t judge other people if they are not like you. But now that I’ve got that out, I really hated Christian. I just hated how he treated Ana.

50ShadesofGreyCoverArt.jpg

When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana is startled to realize she wants this man and, despite his enigmatic reserve, finds she is desperate to get close to him. Unable to resist Ana’s quiet beauty, wit, and independent spirit, Grey admits he wants her, too—but on his own terms. Shocked yet thrilled by Grey’s singular erotic tastes, Ana hesitates. For all the trappings of success—his multinational businesses, his vast wealth, his loving family—Grey is a man tormented by demons and consumed by the need to control. When the couple embarks on a daring, passionately physical affair, Ana discovers Christian Grey’s secrets and explores her own dark desires.

Publisher: Vintage

Pub. Date: 25 May, 2011

Genres: New Adult, Fiction, Romance (I don’t think so 😒)

Pages: 356

Format: Paperback

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️

nsign

8 thoughts on “Review : Fifty Shades Of Grey (Fifty Shades #1) by E L James

Leave a Reply

