Review : Grey (Fifty Shades #4) by E L James

If you read my review about the book ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’, then you know that I read that book with this book which is told by the POV of none other than, Christian Grey. It was actually really interesting reading both the books together because that way I actually got to know what Christian was thinking and why he is the way he is. I actually picked the Fifty Shades Trilogy only because when I watched the FSOG movie, I was really curious to know more about Christian.

BOOK2.png

Now, before you all start blowing up the comment section with how much you guys hated this trilogy let me just tell you that I won’t judge you guys. You know what, it’s your opinion and you can hate on it as much as you want. Hell! I also didn’t liked how Christian treated Anastasia but honestly I can’t judge him either and besides he said this himself that he’s “Fifty Shades of fucked-up”. I mean, I can’t even blame him for the way he is because of the things he went through his childhood. I just can’t even imagine how hard it must have been, the things he saw and experienced in his childhood and it actually breaks my heart. And now that I’m further into the story of Christian and Anastasia and how Christian wants to and is trying to change himself for Ana and I know it’s really hard for him to like adjust in this “normal life” and you know what, it’s gonna be hard for anyone who’s been through a rough childhood and to live like other people without the fear of darkness creeping inside them. It just breaks my heart to know that there are people who had rough childhood and worse to think that there are kids who are being abused right now as I’m writing this and as when you’re reading this.

Wow! This just got real. And I know you guys are like, “Wow, Renuka just calm down! He’s just a fictional character.” But what can I say, I just get way too emotionally attached to fictional characters and I’m not ashamed of it. And it’s not like I’ve fallen for the “fucked-up” Grey, it’s just I’m really curious why does he wants to give pain to his partner. I mean he said that *SPOILER* he’s a sadist (which I really didn’t knew what meant before I read this book) so it’s just all new to me and really uncomfortable. But it was really interesting to know the story of FSOG from Christian’s side and now as I’m reading the other books from the trilogy, I now want to read them from the POV of Christian too. I really think E.L. James should make this book a trilogy too and also write the other books in the POV of Christian.

grey-el-james_0.jpg

Christian Grey exercises control in all things; his world is neat, disciplined, and utterly empty—until the day that Anastasia Steele falls into his office, in a tangle of shapely limbs and tumbling brown hair. He tries to forget her, but instead is swept up in a storm of emotion he cannot comprehend and cannot resist. Unlike any woman he has known before, shy, unworldly Ana seems to see right through him—past the business prodigy and the penthouse lifestyle to Christian’s cold, wounded heart. Will being with Ana dispel the horrors of his childhood that haunt Christian every night? Or will his dark sexual desires, his compulsion to control, and the self-loathing that fills his soul drive this girl away and destroy the fragile hope she offers him?

Publisher: Vintage

Pub. Date: 18 June, 2015

Genres: Adult Fiction, Erotica, BDSM, Romance (really 😒)

Pages: 576

Format: Paperback

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️

nsign

4 thoughts on “Review : Grey (Fifty Shades #4) by E L James

  1. Nil says:

    Wow, I thought I was the only one who felt so bad for Christian. I mean, everyone is talking about how badly he treated Ana, and I agree that cannot be excused, but he had been through hell himself!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

