Review: Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades #2) by E L James

Okay now this book is way better than the first one. But also this book had way-way more sex scenes than the other books in the trilogy. But other than that, this book was really good. It showed a new and better side of Christian but also the darker *pun intended* side of him. There are also many new characters in this book which made the story way more interesting.

FSD.png

I really loved the character development in this book. In the first book, Anastasia was naïve and innocent but then in this book she’s stronger and more confident because of what happened between her and Christian and also Christian is trying to change and is opening up for Ana. And also I cried while reading some parts and it actually took me by surprise because I actually really didn’t thought that I would cry while reading the Fifty Shades, but I did! I mean I could say that this book is filled with every emotion. While reading this, I cried, laughed, cringed, and felt sooo angry at a character (just so you know it’s not Christian) that I just wanted to jump inside the book and just punch her in the face for what she did. But also there were some parts where I was angry at Christian for how he behaved towards Ana. But then that’s how he is and also he’s trying really hard to change for her. And as I’ve said this before in my review of ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’, I won’t say anything about the sex scenes because I don’t know what to say about that. On the other hand, about the story; it’s really good and about the characters; really amazing. The only thing that bothered me was the insta-love. I mean everything happened so fast in this story but then again if it wouldn’t have been insta-love then instead of trilogy it would have been a series and I don’t think I would be able to keep up with that. And I think this is the only BDSM related book I’ll ever read in my life.

And if you haven’t read my last review which was about the book ‘Grey’, which is basically Fifty Shades of Grey as told by Christian Grey and I actually liked it, to also know the story from his side too and to know what was going inside his dark mind. And now I like also want the other two books to be also told from Christian’s side. I mean the author should make it into another trilogy, as Fifty Shades trilogy is told by Ana but then also make a Grey trilogy told by Christian.

fifty_shades_darker_book_cover

Daunted by the singular sexual tastes and dark secrets of the beautiful, tormented young entrepreneur Christian Grey, Anastasia Steele has broken off their relationship to start a new career with a Seattle publishing house. But desire for Christian still dominates her every waking thought, and when he proposes a new arrangement, Anastasia cannot resist. They rekindle their searing sensual affair, and Anastasia learns more about the harrowing past of her damaged, driven, and demanding Fifty Shades. While Christian wrestles with his inner demons, Anastasia must confront her anger and envy of the women who came before her and make the most important decision of her life.

Publisher:  Vintage

Pub. Date: 16 Sep, 2011

Genres: Adult Fiction, Erotica, Romance

Pages: 532

Format: Paperback

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️

nsign

5 thoughts on “Review: Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades #2) by E L James

    • Renuka says:

      I’m glad you liked my review. While reading the trilogy just try to keep an open mind. I know there are lots of people who hated it and they do have a good reason for it too but if you want to read it let me know how you felt about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

