The Sunshine Blogger Award #2

I was nominated by the lovely Maya from Maya Hearts Books for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you so much. Make sure to go and check out her amazing blog.

sunshine.jpeg

I’ve been already nominated for this award but I really liked the questions that Maya asked so I had to do this again and answer the questions.

What’s a bookish quote that you really love? From a book, about books, I don’t care, just tell us.

“One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” – Cassandra Clare

If you can, post a picture of your prettiest bookmark. If you can’t, describe it for us.

15803682_1696494533975030_3888983386336788480_n.jpg

These cute little Harry Potter bookmarks that I bought from @booksnbeyondbox

What are some diverse books that you’ve read this year?

Right now I’m reading ‘The Hate U Give’ by Angie Thomas which is inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement.

How many books have you read this year? Do you keep track on Goodreads? If so, leave us a link so we can go friend you!

I’ve read 6 books so far. And yes I do keep track on my Goodreads and here’s the link – https://www.goodreads.com/pastbedtimeblog

Favorite classic?

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and well, pretty much every Sherlock Holmes novels is my favorite.

How much time do you spend at bookstores each time you go?

I don’t go to bookstores because there’s not a single good bookstore where I live. Yeah, I know it’s really sad. But I buy all my books from Amazon and I spend like a lot of time there.

Are you a fast or a slow reader?

I’m a slow reader by choice because when I love a book I just don’t want to finish it any sooner and just want to stay in the book a little bit longer.

Ebook, paperback or hardback? Explain.

Hands down, PAPERBACK! I love paperback and can afford it whereas hardbacks are expensive than paperback. And I also do prefer ebooks and I have a lot of it but still I love physical copy, to just fell it in my hand and the smell of books is everything!

What is the longest series you own in physical form?

None! But I’m thinking of buying ‘The Mortal Instruments Series’ by Cassandra Clare which has like 6 books in it.

Do you have a bookstagram? What are some of your favorite bookstagram accounts?

Yes, I do have a bookstagram, it’s – @pastbedtimeblog

Some of my favorite bookstagram accounts are –

Karmen @readingoncloud9

Screenshot_2017-03-31-15-54-38-01.png

Jen @myriadinklings

Screenshot_2017-03-31-15-55-23-94.png

Celine @celinereads

Screenshot_2017-03-31-15-55-43-67.png

Which was the last book you rated five stars?

91o1jl2pnfl

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. You can read my review of the book here.

I’m not nominating anyone because as I said earlier that I’ve already done this and if you want to read the other post you and read it here.

nsign

4 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award #2

Leave a Reply

