Review: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I just finished reading this book and I had to write this review and I can’t wait any longer. Straight up I’m not even going to wait a second longer and let you know that this book is AMAZING!!! I loved EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING (pun intended) about this book; characters, story, beginning and ending.

EE.png

So here’s the thing: if you’ve read any of my previous posts or reviews then you know that I’m a slow reader by choice and if you’re new here then let me break it down to you to why I said “by choice” and also “Hi! Welcome to my cozy little place in the World Wide Web. I’m glad you found me and now we can be friends.” So whenever I read a great book I tend to read it slowly and take my time with it because I love the story so much that I want to stay in it and be with the characters a few days more instead of just reading it in one day. It’s just like when you’re eating a delicious cake and you take a bite and eat it slowly and savor it bite by bite instead of eating the whole cake in just one bite. And now I’m hungry. BRB! I’m going to eat a cake.

Back to the review! Whoa, it just took a whole different direction there. But as I was saying, I’ve never read any book in just one day but that’s not what happened today. I finished this book in just one day. I mean, I know this might not seem a big deal to you but it does to me. I’ve never read any book within 24 hours. That’s how amazing this book is. I was hooked to the story from the beginning and when I finished it my soul was asking for more. I NEED MORE!! When I finished the book, I was literally out of breath and wanted more. I just loved the story so much. And also it doesn’t have any additional things in it like some other books that make the book lengthy and boring. The author made it clear and stuck to the storyline of the characters. There are also illustrations, charts, diary entries and texts that make the book even more appealing.

And if you don’t already know this yet but this book is adapting into a movie and I’m really excited. Honestly, when I watched the trailer of the movie I had goosebumps all over my body.  It’ll release in May and Amandla Stenberg (as Maddy) and Nick Robinson (as Olly) are starring in it. They both are really amazing; Amandla played Rue in Hunger Games and Nick played Ryder in Melissa & Joey, which is one of my favorite TV shows. So you know how excited I am. I just can’t wait to see it!

18692431

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house; have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black–black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love…

Publisher: Delacorte Books

Pub. Date: September 1, 2015

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance

Pages: 310

Format: Hardcover

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

nsign

 

 

 

P.S. If you’re wondering why I gave it 4/5 hearts instead of 5/5 is because the story ended way too soon for my liking and I want MORE!! 😣

 

11 thoughts on “Review: Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

  1. Danielle says:

    I loved this book, too! I was completely absorbed in the story and would lose track of time whenever I would pick it up. It’s one of my favorite books of all time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

