Things That Will Make Me Instantly Want to Read a Book | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. So this week’s theme is “Top Ten Things That Will Make Me Instantly Want To Read A Book”. I basically read Young Adult, New Adult and Thriller books but there are many things that will make me instantly want need to read the book.

toptentuesday

So here are the top ten things:

Road Trips

I love road trips a lot. If I’ll see a book that has road trips in it, I would definitely read it.

Travelling

Well road trips also come in travelling but I also love the other travelling books.

Detectives

I’m addicted to detective stuff ever since I read Sherlock Holmes and watched Detective Conan.

Photography

I love photography so if a character in a book also loves photography, I’m reading it!

Dragons

I mean do I need to explain why?

Gentleman

I love me a charming gentleman and if a book has it you bet I’m gonna make him my boyfriend.

Retelling

Who doesn’t love a good retelling of the classic stories?

Bucket List

I just love doing things for the first time; the nervousness, anticipation and the happiness afterward and I love watching other people doing things for the first time. And did I mention how amazing it feels when you cross off something you did from your bucket list.

Time Travelling

Time travel, parallel universe, I love it all!

Nice Covers

I had to put it here. Come on! I’m not gonna lie. I’m a human being and nice things aka covers attract me.

What about you? What makes you instantly read a book? Let me know in the comments down below.

nsign

P.S. I’ll post my very first Q&A video in my YouTube channel, so if you want to ask any questions then leave a comment or tweet me – @pastbedtimeblog.

15 thoughts on “Things That Will Make Me Instantly Want to Read a Book | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Pamela Nicole says:

    I so agree with dragons! We don’t get a lot of hyped dragon books! Not since Julie Kagawa’s Talon, and unfortunately, my enthusiasm has fizzled for those books 😦 I have found some NA books with dragons but they’re kind of meh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

