Cover Theme Freebie | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. So this week’s theme is “Cover Theme Freebie”. I thought a lot about this week’s theme. I had soo many ideas and I really wanted to do all of those but thought I’ll post those other posts some other time. So I finally made a decision and thought of listing the different editions of book covers. I’ve got this idea when I bought Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I really wanted the white cover but I got the heart lips one.

toptentuesday

So here are some of the book covers:

Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon

1

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

2

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

3

If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman

4

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare

5

Me Before You (Me Before You #1) by Jojo Moyes

6

Paper Towns by John Green

7

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

8

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

9

Still Alice by Lisa Genova

10

Well the list goes on! But since it’s a top ten list, I can just post about ten books only. Let me know which one’s your favorite book cover?

nsign

18 thoughts on “Cover Theme Freebie | Top Ten Tuesday

    • Renuka says:

      Ooo you should read it ASAP!! It’s such a great book. I really loved it and I’ve also posted a review about it. But let me know when you read it I’d love to talk about the book.

      Like

  1. Angela @ Angela's Library says:

    This is such a cool idea! I’m always curious how and why book covers get changed so drastically from one edition to the next. Sometimes it’s jarring to see a familiar book with brand new cover art, but it’s also really interesting to see what the designers come up with!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DevBlog says:

    […] / Twin Bookmarks/ icebreaker694 / Meltingpotsandothercalamities / Not So Modern Girl / Renuka @ Past Bedtime Blogs / Chelsea @ Kuehler Book Stop / Grace @ Grace Gets Books / Sydney @ Fire and Rain Books / Jackie @ […] !

    Like

Leave a Reply

