Movie Review – Baahubali 2: The Conclusion

It’s been so long since I’ve posted a movie review. So when I watched this movie I knew I had to post a review about it because it’s such a great movie. I even watched this movie twice in the theater and 4 times on my laptop; can I be more obvious of how much I love this movie? But I’ll be honest and let you know that I actually didn’t watch its first part, Baahubali: The Beginning, before watching this movie but I did know the story. So when I finally watched this movie the first time, I had to watch its first part and then the next day I watched it which was really good and you can read my review of that movie, here. But in my opinion this movie is way-way better than its first part.

Movie (1)

It was even really difficult to buy tickets for the movie because all the shows even all the theaters in my town was house-full and I’m talking about the 2nd week of the release. And yesterday when I went to the theater to watch it again, it was again house-full. And honestly I didn’t even expected that I would love this movie so much. Because I hadn’t watched its first movie and I was not really very excited to watch this movie but once I did I was so happy and I’m glad I watched it. This movie is a heck of an emotional ride; it made me laugh, blush, cry, angry and even cringe a little bit. But it’s such a great movie and I’m in a movie-hangover, I just can’t get it out of my mind. And the main character, Prabhas who plays the role of Baahubali and Shiva, did such a great job. I mean he’s such a great actor plus he’s so good-looking. Just look at him! I’m in love with his eyes and his smile.

prabhas_Wu45UQC

He plays 2 roles in the movie but I actually loved him when he plays the role of Baahubali because he has such a great personality and his attitude is on point. And then there’s his love story. The chemistry between Bahubali and Devasena, played by Anushka Shetty, is amazing. The whole time when I was watching them all I was thinking was #goals. I was in awe the whole time while I was watching the movie. The first movie ends in a cliffhanger of, Why Kattappa, played by Sathyaraj, kills Bahubali?

giphy

And the reason is given in this movie. Don’t worry I won’t spoil anything; I want you to go watch the movie for yourself. But when the scene finally comes where Kattappa kills Bahubali, I was ugly crying and I even wanted to scream but I didn’t wanted to be that-crazy-girl-who-screams-in-the-cinema-hall but I honestly couldn’t stop myself and was crying non-stop. I was so mad at the director and the writer; I mean how could you do this to me? You brought this amazing man who has such a great personality and just take him away. Every writer does this! They bring this amazing character and when you finally fall in love with him then BAM! The character is dead. But anyway, the story is amazing, the characters are great and the songs in this movie are also pretty great. I definitely recommend you to go and watch this movie.

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Bahubali-Part-2-Baahubali-2-First-Look-Poster-Bahubali-The-Conclusion-HD-Images-Pics-Wallpapers-Shooting-Stills

Director: S. S. Rajamouli
Producer: Shobu Yarlagadda & Prasad Devineni
Released on: April 28, 2017
Genres: Action | Adventure | Drama | Fantasy

Starring :-
Prabhas as Amarendra Baahubali & Mahendra Baahubali aka Shiva
Anushka Shetty as Devasena
Rana Daggubati as Bhallala Deva
Sathyaraj as Kattappa

Watch the video in YouTube: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion Trailer (Hindi)

As shown in the first part, Baahubali is declared as the king of Mahishmati. As part of the kingdom’s ancestral ritual, the would-be king needs to visit the countryside to know what problems the people in his kingdom are facing. In this process, Baahubali visits a small kingdom called Kuntala and falls in love with its princess Devasena. He woos Devasena with his charm and brings her to Mahishmati. But to his shock, Baahubali’s mother, Shivagami changes her decision suddenly and announces Bhallaladeva as the king. Why did Shivagami suddenly announce Bhallaladeva as the king? What is the back story behind her decision? and why did Kattappa kill Baahubali?

nsign

3 thoughts on “Movie Review – Baahubali 2: The Conclusion

Leave a Reply

