Movie Review – Baahubali: The Beginning

I finally watched this movie after watching its second part. I know! I’m sorry but when this movie was released back in 2015, I actually didn’t wanted to watch it but then after few days of its release, everyone was talking about it and how amazing it was but still I didn’t felt like watching it. But now 2 years later I’m fangirling over it. But honestly I loved its second movie more than this movie. You can read the review of its second movie, Baahubali 2: The Conclusion, here.

Copy of Movie (3)

But if you’ve read my last post about its second movie you know how much I loved that movie and have watched it many times. I’ve watched this movie a few times too but it’s not much interesting than its second part. It’s not that it’s not a good movie, it’s a really great movie and as I said it before that I’ve watched it a few times and I think I’ll watch it a few more times. The thing is I was kind of bored at first when the story of Shiva, played by Prabhas, was going on. There were some parts which I really loved but other than that I wasn’t really feeling it. Even, in my opinion, the chemistry between Shiva and Avanthika, played by Tamannaah, was not really great (if you read my review of its second movie then you know how much I loved the chemistry between Baahubali and Devasena). But then after the interval, the story of his father, Amrendra Baahubali also played by Prabhas, begins and I’m suddenly swooped into the movie. I just loved Baahubali way-way more than Shiva. Baahubali has this amazing personality which made me fall in love with him in just a few minutes. And I didn’t mention this in my last post but I also really loved the character of Baahubali’s mom (she adopts him after his birth mom dies), Sivagami played by Ramya Krishnan. I really loved her personality and also her smile. Just look at her smile!

Screenshot (60)

So one of the things that made this movie such a super-hit is how it ended. It ends in a cliffhanger as Kattappa, played by Sathyaraj, kills Baahubali. Kattappa was a slave and commander of the King’s guard but Baahubali adored him and even called him “Mama” (Hindi word for Mother’s brother). So when the movie ends every single person got confused by, “Why Kattappa killed Baahubali?” And it drove everyone mad. They even had to wait a whole 2 years for the reason. So when I watched this movie and saw the ending, I even got mad, even though I had watched the second movie the day before watching this movie. But I was really happy that I didn’t watched this movie in 2015 because if I had I would have gone crazy (well, crazier) by now. The action in this movie is really great and the songs are also pretty good. I’m actually listening to the soundtracks of this movie as I’m writing this post. I would definitely recommend you to watch this movie and also its second movie (but don’t take Baahubali, he’s mine! 😍).

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Baahubali-Shiv

Director: S. S. Rajamouli
Producer: Shobu Yarlagadda & Prasad Devineni
Released on: July 10, 2015
Genres: Action | Adventure | Drama | Fantasy

Starring :-
Prabhas as Amarendra Baahubali & Mahendra Baahubali aka Shiva
Tamannaah as Avanthika
Anushka Shetty as Devasena
Ramya Krishnan as Sivagami
Rana Daggubati as Bhallala Deva
Sathyaraj as Kattappa

Watch the video in YouTube: Baahubali: The Beginning Trailer (Hindi)

It’s a tale of two cousins in the Kingdom of Mahishmati, India. Balla fights his way with cousin Baahubali for the throne. Young Shiva grows in the tribes and travels to the distant lands above the waterfalls to fall in love with the beautiful Avanthika, the tribal warrior and helps in her quest to rescue Devasena a prisoner from the claws of King Balla. In this quest he finds out that the legendary King Baahubali is his father and Devasena the prisoner is his mother from the slave commander in chief Kattappa of King Balla. Kattappa narrates to Shiva about the legends of his father Baahubali and the epic battle by the brothers Balla and Baahubali against the cruel king who attacks the Mahishmati Kingdom, in this battle Baahubali is crowned as the king by Sivagami as she thinks he is worthier to the throne. This strengthens Balla’s hatred towards his brother king Baahubali.

nsign

5 thoughts on “Movie Review – Baahubali: The Beginning

Leave a Reply

