Book Review – The Book Jumper by Mechthild Gläser

A dream of every book lover is to just jump inside a book and experience the fictional world. Honestly when I heard about this book I was so jealous. I also wanted to jump inside a book. So in order to jump inside a book, the book jumpers open a book and put it on their face and then they’re inside the book. And to be honest I actually tried it but unfortunately nothing happened and then I cried not because I did something stupid but I actually really wanted to jump inside a book (don’t judge me).

tbj

So there’s many books mentioned in this book which is basically about books and readers. So when Sherlock Holmes was mentioned in this book I wasn’t surprised but I was fangirling so hard over it (if you don’t know already but I love Sherlock Holmes). So this book is about two families, Lennox and Macalister, who can jump inside the books and they look over the stories. The whole time while I was reading this book, I was burning up with jealousy. All I was thinking was why I couldn’t have born in any of the families so I could have been a book jumper too. Anyway, the story is really interesting. I enjoyed reading this book. There were many cool characters including characters from different stories. If you love fantasy and books, you would love this book or if you want to cry yourself to sleep for why you can’t jump inside a book then you could read this book.

Comment down below if you could jump inside a book, which book would it be? To make it a little difficult, you can’t choose Harry Potter. I would love to jump inside the book Heartless by Marissa Meyer just to meet Jest.

IMG_4709

Also look at the cover of the book, I really love the cover a lot! Specially the dress of the girl. 😍

61kefxhuj6l-_sx332_bo1204203200_

Amy Lennox doesn’t know quite what to expect when she and her mother pick up and leave Germany for Scotland, heading to her mother’s childhood home of Lennox House on the island of Stormsay. Amy’s grandmother, Lady Mairead, insists that Amy must read while she resides at Lennox House—but not in the usual way. It turns out that Amy is a book jumper, able to leap into a story and interact with the world inside. As thrilling as Amy’s new power is, it also brings danger: someone is stealing from the books she visits, and that person may be after her life. Teaming up with fellow book jumper Will, Amy vows to get to the bottom of the thefts—at whatever cost.

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Pub. Date: January 3, 2017

Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance

Pages: 384

Format: ebook

My Ratings: ❤️❤️❤️

nsign

8 thoughts on “Book Review – The Book Jumper by Mechthild Gläser

Leave a Reply

