Fictional Lives Matter | #BlogTalk

The screen starts to blur and I can’t focus on it anymore because I’m entirely in a whole another world. I try to blink away my tears but that doesn’t help as the tears falls down my face and I’m just sitting there crying, trying to get a hold on myself, wishing that it’s just a dream and it didn’t actually happen. But nothing helps and I’m just crying as my chest starts to pain from the hollowness. I want to scream but I don’t have the strength to do it. I try to say something, anything, but all that I could say was a void “Whyyy?!” I just saw the love of my life die right in front of me and I couldn’t do anything to save him. I just sat there as he took his last breath.

“You know it’s just a movie, right?” comes a voice from beside me but I couldn’t figure out who said it, maybe my sister or my aunt, but I couldn’t say anything as the pain grew in my chest and I cried a little more.

blogtalk

This is what happens with me every time I watch a good movie or read a good book. And every time when somebody says “You know it’s just a movie” or “You know it’s just a book”, all I want to say to them is – Yes! Yes, I know it’s a movie/book but how could you expect me to not cry when I just lost my soul mate. And I know that these things don’t matter to you but it does to me. Fictional characters matter to me because they are real to me.

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.

They are much more than just books or movies. They are my family, my friends, my everything. They taught me to love, to care, to dream, to fight, to seek adventure. They helped me find my true nature, find my real friends, find my own strength. They are the ones who’ve made my life truly unforgettable. The thing is I was born in the wrong world. Fictional world is where I belong.

0a400b7ca6122c2e750d15b1ffdc8c27

Fiction isn’t just stories. It’s discovering who you are. It’s seeing things that others don’t. It’s seeing your inner beauty. It’s standing up for what’s right. It’s breaking through barriers. It’s finding love in dark places. It’s learning the truth of sacrifice. It’s discovering your inner hero.

So if you don’t get me and my world, then don’t judge me because when I needed to grow, needed to believe and felt alone. It was them who saved my life not you.

nsign

9 thoughts on “Fictional Lives Matter | #BlogTalk

Leave a Reply

