Best Books I’ve Read So Far in 2017 | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. So this week’s theme is “Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far”. I haven’t read so many books yet so far but whichever books I’ve read were just great. And I’m sure there are many great ones still stacked up in my TBR that I’ll read soon.

toptentuesday

So here are the top ten books:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

32826931

How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh

bawse_final-cover

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

32075671

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

91o1jl2pnfl

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

18692431

Till Death by Jennifer L. Armentrout

29772434

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

29844228

Geekerella by Ashley Poston

30201136

Unfiltered by Lily Collins

171311

Deceived by Heena Rathore P.

32935069

Have you read any of these books? Which is you best book that you read so far this year? Let’s discuss in the comments down below.

nsign

27 thoughts on “Best Books I’ve Read So Far in 2017 | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Christina T says:

    Everything, Everything was pretty good. I still need to read The Hate U Give and I also need to finish Geekerella. I had it checked out from the library but didn’t have time to finish it. I love books like that. Have you read The Geek’s Guide to Unrequited Love? It is also set at a Comic Con.

    How to Be a Bawse sounds interesting. I’ll have to suggest that one to my sister.

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Astilbe says:

    OMG, A Monster Calls is such a great book. Nice choice there. I could read that story over and over again. The Hate U Give was really good as well. 🙂

    I had no idea that Thirteen Reasons Why was a book. I’d only ever heard of the Netflix series. How interesting.

    Here is my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bookishgirl61 says:

    I finished Unfiltered last month and it was so amazing, so inspirational. I absolutely love it and think Lily Collins is a great role model! I’m so glad you loved it too! Great list! Happy reading!

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren Marion says:

    I can’t believe how many TTT lists I’ve seen this week with The Hate U Give on it! I’m definitely moving that one up my TBR list. I really enjoyed Thirteen Reasons Why, and I’m looking forward to binging the Netflix series one of these days. Everything Everything is on my TBR list, too. Great post!

    Here’s my TTT: Bookgirl Secrets

    Liked by 1 person

  5. delphinethebabbler says:

    The Hate U Give has been on my TBR for quite some time and is officially on my June list, given all the great reviews and hype that it’s been earning both here and on Goodreads. Also, the premise, as it’s described, I think, is relevant today, especially in states, with all the student political movements going on such as Black Lives Matter.
    I can’t wait to finally begin 13 Reasons Why. It’s been out for quite some time, but now that it’s a Netflix series, it seems that it’s being rediscovered. Definitely planning to begin as soon as I finish When Dimple Met Rishi.
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy July Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

