If You Liked This Movie Mondays #1

Look at me coming with more new series in this blog. Hope you like this new series and if you would like to do it too, just don’t forget to tag me in it so I can see what you came up with. ๐Ÿ˜

So I really like doing If&Then tags where I recommend couple of books to you guys and if you know me then you know the other thing that I equally love other than books are movies. I could just sit on my bed and watch movies all day long. So I thought that Iโ€™m already recommending books so why donโ€™t I recommend movies too.

No excuses!

So this could go both ways; if you liked the movie you might like the book that I recommend or if you liked the book you might enjoy the movie that I recommend. So itโ€™s a win-win situation for both the book lovers and movie lovers.

Here are my recommendations for this week:

Copy of If you liked... (2)

Before I fall

Before_I_Fall_(film)

What if you had only one day to change absolutely everything?

Samantha Kingston has everything: the perfect friends, the perfect guy, and a seemingly perfect future. Then, everything changes.

After one fateful night, Sam wakes up with no future at all. Trapped reliving the same day over and over, she begins to question just how perfect her life really was. As she begins to untangle the mystery of a life suddenly derailed, she must also unwind the secrets of the people closest to her, and discover the power of a single day to make a difference, not just in her own life, but in the lives of those around her–before she runs out of time for good.

Copy of If you liked... (3)

A Week of Mondays

week-of-mondays

When I made the wish, I just wanted a do-over. Another chance to make things right. I never, in a million years, thought it might actually come true…

Sixteen-year-old Ellison Sparks is having a serious case of the Mondays. She gets a ticket for running a red light, she manages to take the worldโ€™s worst school picture, she bombs softball try-outs and her class election speech (note to self: never trust a cheerleader when she swears there are no nuts in her bake-sale banana bread), and to top it all off, Tristan, her gorgeous rocker boyfriend suddenly dumps her. For no good reason!

As far as Mondays go, it doesnโ€™t get much worse than this. And Ellie is positive that if she could just do it all over again, she would get it right. So when she wakes up the next morning to find sheโ€™s reliving the exact same day, she knows what she has to do: stop her boyfriend from breaking up with her. But it seems no matter how many do-overs she gets or how hard Ellie tries to repair her relationship, Tristan always seems bent set on ending it. Will Ellie ever figure out how to fix this broken day? Or will she be stuck in this nightmare of a Monday forever?

fyfyuyugyuu44

Why? Both have like the same theme where the girl is stuck in the same day and she have to live it over and over again. The only thing is that one has a happy ending and the other doesn’t. But both the movie and the book are pretty amazing and fast paced. I actually finished the book in one sitting. 

Have you watched the movie? Or read the book? Do you know any other books/movies like these? Letโ€™s discuss in the comments down below!

nsign

Leave a Reply

